FORM 21E (See Rule 64) RETURN OF ELECTION

ELECTION TO THE HOUSE OF PEOPLE FROM THE 03-EAST DELHI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY

Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	RETURN OF ELECTION Party Affiliation	Number of Valid Votes Polled
1	MAHEISH GIRRI	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY	572202
2	MOHAMMAD SHAKEEL SAIFI	BAHUJAN SAMAJ PARTY	18575
3	RAJMOHAN GANDHI	AAM AADMI PARTY	381739
4	SANDEEP DIKSHIT	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	203240
5	ARUN THAKUR	SAMYAK PARIVARTAN PARTY	1708
6	OMPAL SINGH	KALYANKARI JANTANTRIK PARTY	349
7	JAI RAM LAL	JAMMU & KASHMIR NATIONAL PANTHERS PARTY	668
8	DR. NABHIT KAPUR	NAYA DAUR PARTY	210
9	MOHD. NASEER	PEACE PARTY	339
10	PRAVEEN KUMAR	BHARTIYA JAN MANCH	325
11	PREM SINGH	SOCIALIST PARTY (INDIA)	761
12	MANJU CHHIBBER	REPUBLICAN PARTY OF INDIA (A)	402
13	RAJESH	AMBEDKAR NATIONAL CONGRESS	422
14	RAM BRIKSH MALL	HINDUSTAN NIRMAN DAL	527
15	VIRENDRA MAYER	SAMAJWADI JANATA PARTY (RASHTRIYA)	395
16	SHAKEEL AHMED	JAI MAHA BHARATH PARTY	1515
17	MOHD. SHAHID SIDDIQUI	ALL INDIA TRINAMOOL CONGRESS	3894
18	KUMAR VIVEK GAUTAM	INDEPENDENT	978
19	JAGANNATH TIWARI	INDEPENDENT	1153
20	DEEPAK KUMAR	INDEPENDENT	674
21	PADAM CHAND	INDEPENDENT	404
22	MOHAMMED NAEEM	INDEPENDENT	466
23	MANJEET SINGH	INDEPENDENT	415
24	NONE OF THE ABOVE		4975
Total number of electors			1829177
Total number of valid votes polled:			1196336
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above':			4975
Total number of Rejected Votes:			395
Total number of Tendered Votes:			5

I declare that -

Maheish Girri of C-330, Second Floor, Vivek Vihar, Phase I, Delhi-110095 has been duly elected to fill the seat .

PLACE: DELHI DATE: 16/05/2014

NIHARIKA RAI (IAS) Returning Officer 03-EDPC